• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

MEP803A Sound Levels

Firebrand

As a working audio-visual professional, I agree that the aluminum carport is actually making your exhaust noise more concentrated, both close to the unit, and out some distance.

We've spent lots of dollars over the years working to keep generator noise OUT of your movie and tv experience!

csheath

As a working audio-visual professional, I agree that the aluminum carport is actually making your exhaust noise more concentrated, both close to the unit, and out some distance.

We've spent lots of dollars over the years working to keep generator noise OUT of your movie and tv experience!
Possibly but my point of sharing was to demonstrate how quiet it is. ;)

DieselAddict

Steel Soldiers Supporter
What's more important than the actual level is the tone of the sound. The lower tones from the MEPs are much less harsh than a higher RPM gas engine.

In the house the sound of the MEP barely comes through. I like hearing it outside purring away confidently.

Bmxenbrett

Has anyone put something line dynamat or some other sound absorption product inside the covers on one of these?

Mine specificly could benefit from a rattling junk look over. Bseams like everything thats not bolted down is rattling and clanking.

robson1015

Has anyone put something line dynamat or some other sound absorption product inside the covers on one of these?

Mine specificly could benefit from a rattling junk look over. Bseams like everything thats not bolted down is rattling and clanking.
Glockfan put some sound insulation in his and also hard head did a fine thread on it.
I would get rid of the door stop hardware first thing.

Guyfang

Staff member