• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Seafoam Trans Tune

twisted60

Just curious, has anyone used SeaFoam Trans Tune in the HMMWV transmission ?

I am still waiting to pick my HMMWV up and as I'm new to HMMWV's I'd rather ask than make a big mistake. I see lots of videos of SeaFoam in Fuel, Engine and Transmissions but not in a HMMWV, so has anyone tried it and if so what are your feelings of if it worked, helped or hurt.

Just curious, has anyone used SeaFoam Trans Tune in the HMMWV transmission ?

I am still waiting to pick my HMMWV up and as I'm new to HMMWV's I'd rather ask than make a big mistake. I see lots of videos of SeaFoam in Fuel, Engine and Transmissions but not in a HMMWV, so has anyone tried it and if so what are your feelings of if it worked, helped or hurt.
I use bestline in my hmmwv. I use the fuel, oil and transmission additive. But that was after the fluid service.

Sent from my SM-J700T using Tapatalk

twisted60

This is what I was hoping for, stir up the brain trust to get more information, exactly what I was hoping for. Only additives I have put in the engine of my 5 ton is for fuel (Kleen Diesel).

Sintorion do you use any additives ? Maybe a different brand ? Looking for info to make the best choice.

Thanks

Sintorion

This is what I was hoping for, stir up the brain trust to get more information, exactly what I was hoping for. Only additives I have put in the engine of my 5 ton is for fuel (Kleen Diesel).

Sintorion do you use any additives ? Maybe a different brand ? Looking for info to make the best choice.

Thanks