• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

t-case question

k5ontherocks

where can i get some diagrams of the t136 tcase?
some exploded views,im new to this and have been searching forever and cant find what i want.
ive got a few questions that are probably too basic, i just need to read.
are there any exploded assembly views of these cases?
i am wondering about the sprag shifters.
i am also wondering what the threaded fitting on the front of my case near the front output is for....maybe speedo cable?
also wondering about the shift shaft coming from the same area...is it for 2x4 and 4x4
or fwd and reverse??
thanks in advance for any help and advice guys.
andy

Attachments

Barrman

The TM9-2320-209 -20 manual in the TM section should have detailed correct explanation for all your questions. The -20P or -34P will both have exploded views.

m-35tom

Supporting Vendor
with a sprage case won't the front drive shaft turn slower than the rear even with the thing welded up. get an air shift case instead.

k5ontherocks

thanks for the ref to the tm...worked

so is the sprag case full time 4x4 and the air shift is selectable?
if so then what is the short shaft sticking out of the front lower cover on my case,is it just a spot for the upper linkage to bolt to??

i was understanding that welding the sprag would make the front and the rears turn at the same speed???

sorry for not understanding this all.
i have searched and read tons on here,just cant find exactly what i want.

if i do need an airshift case,anyone wanna trade???

m-35tom

Supporting Vendor
sprag is linkage selectable and rear has to slip before front will pull. front shaft turns slower. air is, well, air selectable and both shafts turn same speed. throw sprag away and get air shift.