• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Deuce for every day driver?

RogueHK

Hi new to the forum and this is my first thread.

Would one of these make a good daily driver if you didn't have to drive far to work?

I'm wanting one because I really dig Mil trucks and I'm a truck driver my self.
My only concerns would be mpg. Being a truck as trucks in general I know they can use a lot of fuel. Please advise.

I also want one of these for a disaster truck in case our economy collapses and I can drive the family plus all my gear to my safe place I have in my plans for such a event.

Due to only having one car for my entire family and a small car at that. I need to know if this truck would be a good idea. I don't want to get something that I can't depend on if I need to. I need to be able to fix it also .

Heavysteven

Simpely answered "no"

A 40 year old 6x6 13,400 lb truck is not a great daily driver. MPG is around 10 and regular maintenance is required. Mine is purely for hobby.

RogueHK

anything else that would work?

I have a family of 4 and lots of gear to put in whatever I buy. I want something really beefy that doesn't cost a ton of money to buy. I'm 30 with limited funds so $5000 for a beefy military truck sounded good.

I'm very much a survivalist buff and looking for my war wagon to caravan the family in. I wish price wasn't a issue I'd buy a up armored humv

scopionf89