• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Driveability of 395's vs. NDT's

MT4222

Hello everyone,

I purchased my first deuce yesterday. My truck has the standard NDT tires on it right now but it came with a set of 395's already mounted on rims. Both sets of tires are like new. Considering that I am new to driving this truck what tires should i put on it? By this i mean what steers, brakes, and handles better? If this has been covered already excuse me but i have searched for hours on google and using the search function and havent found anything. I really appreciate your input.

Thank You Very Much,
Max

Tulsafireman

Have yet to buy my deuce (hopefully soon) but have driven A2's and A'3 in the AF for years. 395's will ride better and look cooler ;) Keep the NDT's as a backup.

welldigger

My truck is currently running the old 9.00-20 ndt's and well.....I can't wait to get a set of 395's. The ndt's really don't have that great of traction on anything but dry pavement/hardpack dirt. If you do put your 395's on please report back with your findings since I want to convert to super singles asap. I would love to know what you think.

Tulsafireman

Might want to read peashooters thread on the MRAP adapter plates. Even if you dont need the plates there is a lot of good info in the thread about front end alignment and steering issues, death wobble etc....

LowTech

Steel Soldiers Supporter
We have both, 395's on the She Beast and NDCC's on mine. I can ware my NDCC's out in about 5-6000 miles. They are traction-less on most things that we drive on, where as the She Beast never even starts to sink in sand or slip on the trails/tracks we drive. I use 6x way more often because of sinking and slipping.