• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

CTIS - Tool Kit Question

Bhpdbrad

I am currently researching and reading the TM for a M925A2 that I'm going to be purchasing soon. (Yay!)

When that happens I plan on doing a nice thread for the new truck, it's recovery journey (MD to CA) and it's mods....

But for now, I'm studying...

One question: When reading up on the CTIS / tire changing - the guide talks about using the "CTIS Tool Kit".
What exactly is this (what hand tools do I specifically need to make my own kit?)

Thank you.

WYomer

Wrenches for the air connections, valve stem tool, and sockets were all I needed. If your into the wheel during recovery I pity you. Did that answer what you needed?

WYomer

Sorry and air for the tires too. Either a glad hand line or compressor plus some valve stems if it's leaking. Just put in a stem and with truck off unplug CTIS.

Bhpdbrad

Yes, thanks. I was just curious - wanting to make sure there was not a special tool needed. You know, the kind that auto manufacturers are great at requiring to fix some items.
... and, no I'm not dealing with a tire issue now. Just want to be prepared for the trip.
The guy I'm getting the truck from told me it's a 4 man job to change a tire - I think he was exaggerating, but not sure.
On the topic, are the wheel lug nuts usually so tight that the supplied lug wrench and breaker bar can't handle? Can the on board air pressure handle a large impact gun? Or, does everyone just call a truck service for a roadside tire issue?

Last edited: