• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Cummins Turbo on a 6.2?

cpallme

First I would like to start off by saying that this is a project for way down the road, but it just fell into my lap recently and was wanting to get some feedback on the idea from those a bit more knowledgeable on the subject than I. As of right now I have very little knowledge and experience with turbochargers, but that will soon be changing.

A little background information. M1009 just shy of 100k miles. Got as a fixer-upper and DD in high school and continue to drive daily while home from college (Roll Tide!) and slowly make it into a reasonably decent and reliable offroad vehicle. See below

Anyways, onto the big question/idea. A friend of my father and I works for a Cummins turbo manufacturing facility nearby. In passing he mentioned that he would probably be able to get his hands on a turbo for the truck. My question for the 6.2 gurus is that is it worth the work or even possible to modify one to work with a 6.2? From what little information I could scrounge up, it looks as if it would not be too difficult to accomplish, however I could find very little.

Please let me know any thoughts on the subject or any questions you may have,

Carter

Attachments

av8rnik