• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

im an active duty soldier looking 4 n m988

m0ms0n28

im an active duty soldier looking 4 n m988... i heard of people purchasing so called "junk" m998 and fixing them up....can someone help me out... im a newcomer n i just enlisted 2006 at age 19 and im still learning... this is the vehicle of my dreams.... just to have a piece of it (working or not) with the potential to rebuild this beautiful machine would just... dang, no words can describe.... but if any of u wise experienced old timers can show me the ropes that would be great....
~Chris da Krazy Hawaiian

maddawg308

Steel Soldiers Supporter
That wanna-be HMMWV looks gay. Tires are too small and it just doesn't look "right".

As far as a real HMMWV, they are out there, but expect to pay $14-15K for a beater repairable one, and $30K or so for a really nice one. Sounds expensive, but have you priced NEW commercial pickups today?

Elwenil

I've seen some nice homemade HMMWVs before but that thing is retarded looking. It amazes me that someone is willing to do all the sheetmetal work but refuses to do anything about the wheelbase being too long, lol.

steelsoldiers

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Chris da Krazy Hawaiian:
Welcome to SS. I am sure you find all the Humvee help you need here. I deleted your poll because we try not to get into politics on this site. People tend to get pissed off at each other and that interferes with more constructive MV conversations. I also moved your topic to the HMMWV forum where it will get a lot more attention.

Thanks for your service and don't give up on your dream of HMMWV ownership.

TedG

Welcome!