• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Hello all. A little direction needed from the experts neede

paddyaye

First of all, if I can just say what a pleasure it has been to glance through the various pages on this website--very similar to that experienced as a youth involved constructing model airplanes and trains, then to be treated by viewing the same up-close in "real life;" the treat in this case is to view all the spectacular member's vehicles posted throughtout.

Brevity is not my thing, sorry, but I'll do my best to keep this short. I am in the research stages, (really dont like that term as in sounds too technical, and I am not), for info on the M880, or M882. I am not a mechanic--I change oil/plugs and thats about it, but appreciate reliability, heavy duty quality machinery--and having owned several 4x4's, know of running gear components, but usually let "the garage" handle most repairs.

That being said, from your pages Ive learned the M880 is basically a W200, with a 318 V8 equipped with a 727 Tranny, N405? or 205 (I forgot already!) transfer case, dana front and rears; FT non-lock out front end, (which scares me a little as Ive always been told FT frontends wear-out extremely fast).