• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Roll bar

da-beast

Newbie here. I have read most of the postings and have found it to be a great help in deciding to buy a deuce. I will pick it up next month :D
With the massive size of the truck I am slightly worried about crashing. I cant find any information on a roll bar for the truck. I was reading from the military accident reports, that most people that bit the dust driving these had rolled the truck.
I was thinking besides updating the seat, belts, and steering wheel that I could add a roll bar. Maybe one designed for a farm tractor. Does anyone have any experience with adding one or have any better ideas? (besides not rolling the truck) :wink: The truck I plan to get will have a hard top. Would a cage be a better idea? I was leaning towards a bar since it would be less hassel to install.

clinto

Moderator, wonderful human being & practicing Deuc
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
I seem to remember reading that the Canadian M135/M211's had some kind of rollbar. I think I saw it on the GreenSix website, I will look tonight and see if it is still up.

ken

Steel Soldiers Supporter