• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

LD Continental Multifuel Motor Questions

Max

I just acquired an off-road vehicle that is equipped with a LD Continental series military Multifuel motor that was being run on diesel. I am new to these motors so please excuse my ignorance. I am told that it is common for the oil pressure to take 10-20 seconds to come up on these motors when first started-mine does and I assume that is normal with these motors? If so, I am told that there is an oil filter upgrade system that will provide immediate oil pressure upon starting? If so, is it worth considering this upgrade or do you just get use to it and use care not to hit the throttle until oil pressure is achieved. If so, are these oil system upgrades available anywhere? Also, the motor does not have a turbocharger and I am told that adding one will make a significant improvement-obvioulsly logical to me, but are turbocharger units/systems fairly available somewhere for these motors? Have several other questions and will search forums for more practical information but could us help with these questions as a start. Much appreciated.

1) The filter adapters are available, check the classified section.
2) Adding a turbo will clean-up the exhaust but not add much power, if any.
You can search these subjects on this site, using the "search" function, and find lots more info.

hklvette

1) The filter adapters are available, check the classified section.
2) Adding a turbo will clean-up the exhaust but not add much power, if any.
You can search these subjects on this site, using the "search" function, and find lots more info.