• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Surplus Looking for a mentor.

Mattell

Hi Folks

I have started buying surplus equipment to resell. I am very new to this. Is there a specific forum where these topics take place. I have all kinds of Q's about different bases and "no gl asst provided". I really want to get a handle this side of the business. Shipping trailers for example. Using gl's shipping vs uship. Would like to find some guys already picking up and start some type of relationships if possible. I read some threads on EUC items and am still wondering about the ramifications of reselling the items. What does it take to get approved to ship globally. Thank you in advance for any assistance you can provide.

Regards, Mattell

SCSG-G4

PSVB 3003
Steel Soldiers Supporter
To ship globally, you MUST have US State Department approval on each item that is part of an EUC lot, or plan to spend a lot of time in a place that makes Attica look like summer camp. It is likely you will need approval on non-EUC items also - that is why so many surplus dealers will not ship even to Canada.

Mattell

SCSG-G4