Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: My first Humvee build

Thanks

Default My first Humvee build

Hello all

As stated I am a noob to steel soldiers and have been using the knowledge and experience of the users to "edumacate" myself on the inner workings of these wondrous machines. I did a little time in the suck from 04-09 in the good old Marine Corps and always seemed to have this itch to spruce up/build up one of these old war horses.

That being said I "won" the first thing in my life, lol, a 1990 M998 4 door truck body. She needs some serious love but I have my plans. My wife on the other hand is pissed at me and doesn't seem to understand a man needs his toys.

Since I just won today I finished everything required. Hold Harmless is complete, EUC is completed (and the wait begins), and the payment has been wired. All is left is to figure out who is going to ship the beast from Maryland to Georgia (suggestions please). Here is a pic I am sure some of you have seen on the auction block today. Of course this is one of their photos but when I can I will be sure to show photos as my machine arrives home as well as before and after shots as she proceeds through its restoration.

749121_6002_0_0001.jpg

Thanks

Welcome to the madness. There's a LOT of transportation companies willing to compete for your money as well as several guys here with trailers if you ask around. I think there's even a forum for transportation needs. Lok for a company called uship; there's others, too. Good luck.
    A day without rivnuts is like a day without a Humvee mod.

MEP-802A TQG 04-2016
    M1038 W/W 6.2L NA 9-2016
    MEP-803a TQG 09-2018

3. The Following User Says Thank You to NormB For This Useful Post:

fairladyaffair (06-28-2017)

Thanks

Welcome aboard. My wife is grateful the "other woman" is a military vehicle. May your 998 bring you many years of enjoyment
    Lonnie KF5PVV

11th ACR - early 70s

1987 M923A1
    1990 M923A2
    1989 FLU419
    1988 M998
    1986 M105A2