Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 1955 mowag T1

Thanks

Default 1955 mowag T1

good day everyone,
    my name is Gil I am a returning steel soldier member since I had a M35 a few years back. I am now back in the game so do speak with an odd bird a 1955 Mowag T1 ex Switzerland troop carrier.
    I don t know much about the rig, I just landed it a few weeks ago as a favor from a friend to clear his barn....
    the Mowag is still oversea awaiting a tune up before migrating to Florida.
    I do believe it is fitted with a straight six flat head gas motor (could be dodge origin but not positive)
    if anyone has any additional knowledge this would be of great help
    cheers
    Gil
    mowag~2.jpgmowag~3.jpgMowag ~1.jpg

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gel69 For This Useful Post:

71m109a3 (03-16-2018), M813rc (03-17-2018)

Thanks

It is cool, I'll say that much!
    I've been driving all night, my hands wet on the wheel.

MVPA 23171
    http://www.scmvcc.com
    http://www.southernca.aths.org/
    http://aths.org

MVPA
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,923 Times in 1,256 Posts

I gather they used a lot of Dodge parts, mainly WC stuff, so it is likely that engine.

I have always wondered why so many Swiss military trucks (and some Italian) are right-hand drive.

Cheers
    Rory

M813A1 (USMC)
    V100 (M706) Armoured Car
    XM704 Armoured Car
    S404 Unimog (Swiss)
    M185A3
    M109A3
    M1009 (x2)
    M931A2 (x2)
    M715 (x2.5)
    M725
    M35A2 w/w
    M1030B1 (USMC) (x2)
    M274A5 Mule (USMC)
    M1028A2
    Austin Champ
    M270A1
    M1082 (x2)
    M146
    M116A3 HSTRU
    M1102 CMT-F
    M128A2C
    M129A4
    ADC-TSS-5
    M348A2C AN/MSC-25
    and some more stuff...

Thanks