Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Custom Security System

Thanks

Default Custom Security System

My M1028 stays locked up in my conditioned warehouse under my monitored security system 24/7. However after I get my P400/700R4 installed, I plan on driving it every day and enjoying it, and occasionally it will be left alone in a parking lot for a few minutes while I buy more ammo or food. I am already experiencing extreme anxiety about leaving the truck unattended and vulnerable. As many of you know, I have been building this rig for 9 years and invested quite a sum of cash into it. And I am not finished yet. Still to come is a mobile Ham radio, satellite link, and my bug-out box in back. It will be a great vehicle to steal for sure.

Does anybody know a company which will design and install a custom security system in the truck? I know what I want and how I want it to perform, however the mechanics of the system are way above my pay grade. Redundant GPS tracking, train horns activated by proximity sensors, and motion-activated video are a few of the features I want. I have looked at all the available systems offered in today's marketplace, however none have what I am looking for.

If anybody can steer me in the right direction for a company or individual to build and install the system, I will greatly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance for your referrals.

Copy of DSC02967.JPG

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Sharecropper For This Useful Post:

jeffhuey1n (11-07-2019)

Thanks
    Thanked 4,791 Times in 2,748 Posts

4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to porkysplace For This Useful Post:

LT67 (10-25-2019), Sharecropper (10-23-2019)

Thanks

put in a manual transmission nobody can drive those these days.

6. The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to snowtrac nome For This Useful Post:

CMPPhil (10-24-2019), dougco1 (10-23-2019), firefox (11-06-2019), m1010plowboy (10-24-2019), MarcusOReallyus (10-24-2019), nyoffroad (10-26-2019), Russ Knight (10-26-2019)