• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M36A2 QUESTIONS FROM A NEWBIE

Hoosier

I'm a newbie and this is my first post so please bare with me. I'm interested in obtaining an M36A2 w/w and dropping a shop or com shelter on the back. I don't know diddly about the M series so I'm reading/searching/reading etc. - It looks like some of you have considered the same thing so I'm a bit confident it will work and give me some additional room at the rear for a generator, etc. (or between cab and van body) Here are my questions:

1. I've read about multi fuel. I have no idea what types of fuel that covers. See? Don't know diddly.

2. What options should I look for in the M36A2 to make my life easier and more comfortable. Airshift? Diesel vs. Gas vs. Multi Fuel, etc.

3. If there is some document or web page that would provide my answers that would be great. I've been searching for days and haven't found anything.

4. Thanks for your patience. Ignorance is bliss but it's also a pain....

Rick

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Go to the technical manual section and download TM 9-2320-361-10. This is the operators manual for the M44A2 series deuce of which the M36A2 belongs. Once you've read that 40 or 50 times, you will know much more about the family of deuces. Your idea is a good one and we have discussed it before. You may check with member David Doyle (DDoyle). He has an M36A2 and just might be willing to sell it. They are not readily available like the M35A2. Also, use that search button at the top, there is cubic tons of information already discussed on this site, lots with pictures. Welcome aboard Hoosier!

Hoosier