• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie to M35A-2!!! Calling all fellow Louisianans!!!!!

EZFEED

Hello all!!!!! Newbie here with my first M35A-2!!!!!!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v425/EZFEED/EZM35A21.jpg

I just picked it up from Pineville for $965. It was an ex-Rita vehicle that only flooded up to 3" below the floorboards. Nevertheless I'm tearing it down and going through it anyway.

Here are my questions!!!!

1. Does anyone know where I can find a wiring schematic, repair/rebuild manual, etc?

2. Who has gaskets and parts at the best prices? I've shopped a little at Saturn Surplus.

3. I bought a couple Garwood winches and want to install one but I've been told I need the brackets, PTO, and driveshaft. I have the lever and linkage, where do I find the other parts?

4. Supposedly I am able to use the same bumper with the winch but must flip it. Is this correct?

5. My truck has all of the canvas but I need the individual arched bows for the canopy. Where does one find these or do I just make them?

6. *For Louisiana users* Are we required to get the class D license for our trucks or are we cool with our regular licenses? Who do you guys use for insurance? Can we go the Historical Vehicle route with this?

That's about it for now! :roll: Sorry for all of the questions but I'm kinda lost here. :oops:

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Most of the questions can be answered using the search function on the top. I'll work on your list when I get home. Manuals are here in the Tech Manual section. There is also a CAD wriring diagram somewhere on this site.

EZFEED