• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Adding bells and whistles

Lothar

Just wanted to share some things I've added and will be adding to my truck. This is my first attempt at uploading pictures so I might have to do some experimenting. This M35A3 was purchased from C&C Surplus, it is a 1995 with 13k miles on the odometer. My plan is to make it into a welding truck that I can use in the event my regular work truck breaks down. And I also intend to use it for recovery, camping, and other mountain fun

First off, I had this addition planned long before I bought the truck. I can only take credit for tightening the bolts on these very nice hubsteps from Jesse (thanks Jesse)

Next I tried to come up with a compact stowable boarding ladder.

I bought a Ratpack toolbox that barely fit where the spare used to be. Added some angle iron to its base and bolted it up to some brackets I made.

Haven't completed this next part, it is a pair of mounts with teflon inlays that hold a couple hi-lift jacks. As you can see I have yet to make the tops, or give the jacks a proper coat of paint.

Attachments

Last edited:

Lothar

Here is a shot of the switch panel I put in to control the 12v power from that converter. Also the go light controller that will hopefully simultaneously control 2 lights. Having a time with the lights, had to send one of them back. I hope that they will end up lasting a while despite their Chinese construction, but I'm beginning to have doubts. Anyone have good experience with these lights?
001.jpg

Lothar