• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Anyone know the curb weight of the 5 ton?

Rene M

Is it over 26,500 lbs? The " deuce" i was going to look at has turned out to be a 5 ton. I want to go look at it but if its over 26k then it will have to be a Commercial tag and a cdl to drive. While i have a class B CDL " im a heavy Diesel tech" i do not want to have to jump through those hoops.
Im sorry if this is not the right place for this, i think there is a over 5 ton area on this forum.

Rene M

Not till Wednesday when i drive two states over to look at the truck. I have been doing a crash course in 5 ton and i have to say i know that NHC-250 Cumming in my line of work and with out a turbo on them......
For a brief time they " Cummins" tried to put them in the open market and they failed miserably. Any one have experience with them? Mine is limited but all bad. :(

doghead

4 Star General /Moderator
Staff member
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Weights are listed in the Tech Manuals. Look in the -10 manual(ends with).

emr