• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Armed forces day at Findlay, Ohio

Stretch44875

Super Jr. Moderator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
They are having a parade and gathering at the Hancock county fairgrounds. Friday, saturday, and sunday, with most events on saturday. This weekend, 19,20, and 21. This is my first time, so I don't really know how many will be there, or what is going on.

Wondering if anyone from here is planning to attend. I am going to bring the deuce out friday afternoon for a while.
Dennis

Last edited:

N1265

I plan on attending, It will be my first time also.

I just re painted my M880 and will take it up Sat. ( hopefully ) or Sunday depending on my work scedule.

got any picks of that fairmont doing a burn out?

Nick

Junkyard Wars Crusher

12B20
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I am planning to go on Saturday. I am trying to drag Todd Haley along also!

I attended in 2003. It was smaller than I expected. (Their advertisement in MV mag claims 150 vehicles - I think that must include the POVs in the parking lot. :) )
Here is a link to their site: http://www.finhanmilitary.org/

IIRC, there was a mighty mite, a weasel, a really nice 5-ton wrecker (M543), a bunch of jeeps and a handful of deuces. I had the pleasure of meeting and chating with Lamar Rowland and his wife who drove their absolutely perfect M35 all the way from Alabamy'. . . .real nice folks.

There was a swap meet / vendors with vehicle parts, and uniforms/personal gear.

There was a group of reenactors that had set up a typical WWII US camp. There was also a group dressed up in German uniforms conducting a little D&C , speaking in German!