• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Basic G.L Auction Question(s)

beastm35

Has anyone ever bought a auction? I was looking on G.L and found a lot of military surplus, when you buy something in a (lot) is the price for the lot or per item in the lot?Example.If there are 100 sleeping bags that sell for $200 is that for all or per sleeping bag?Also do they ship it for you for shipping cost or do you have to pick up? Some of these auctions are all over the country.I've never used auctions before so any help would be great.. thanks to all.

LanceRobson

Good morning, beast.

There's a couple of complete forums here on GL and all the ins and outs. The search feature is a big help there. The winning bid is the price you pay(plus the buyers premium). Each lot is treated as one price regardless of how many items are listed within it, On the auction page you'll find a listing, by stock number if available, of everything in the lot.

Lance

wreckerman893

Possum Connoisseur
I have bought a lot of stuff from GL over the years to include vehicles (before they lost the vehicle contract).

It should tell you how many items are in the lot.

In the case of sleeping bags (your example) they are not going to sell them one at a time. They generally reserve that for large ticket items.

A "triwall" is a good example of a GL lot.

A triwall is a three layered cardboard box (hence the name) that contains numerous items.

My personal theory is they move these boxes through some cavernous warehouse pushing items into them willy nilly.

There is usually an inventory below the description that may or may not reflect everything that is in the box.

Often these items are brand new in the original packing.