• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Custom Security System

jnissen

Look into the sleeper cell alarms. The new Super Cell is gps and allow for live updates so 24/7 you will know where your gear is at. The original sleeper cell uses no power till an alarm Is tripped. Also sms texts you location.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

MarcusOReallyus

First is a viper alarm with 2 way communication (can alert the fob of alarm from a quarter mile away). This was professionally installed.
Back when I installed cellphones for a living, alarm installers were the bottom of the barrel for electronics installers. Slap and dash was their style. Normally, it was horrible work.

I doubt it's much better today, but there are always good shops here and there.

cruzer747

Luckily there is an amazing place here... Very pleased with how well it went and how wires were run.... And a reasonable price which covered the first fob a year later after it got glitchy. I installed the same unit on my m1010 as I was then familiar enough and pleased with the unit. A little trickier but yes, not rocket science. Vipers tracking service is about $30 / month with no fuel shutoff so I sourced my own

The shop even helped me with the m1010 unit for free... eBay special for some reason keeps defaulting to auto lock doors after ignition. They tried to reset it with their special controller (easier than using the valet button) but we determined it was a buggy unit. But that has been the only hiccup. Works great otherwise.

Last edited:

TechnoWeenie

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Back when I installed cellphones for a living, alarm installers were the bottom of the barrel for electronics installers. Slap and dash was their style. Normally, it was horrible work.