• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

First timer needs help with M35A3 project

Monstermetal

First off I would like to say I kind of understand how it is to deal with someone who wants to play in your hobby but doesn't have a clue. I am a blacksmith by trade, own a fab shop and participate in quite a few other forums and I no longer even look at the "how do I make a knife from a railroad spike" posts because you can only explain and answer silly questions so many times before you crack.... So forgive me for being the clueless new guy.

I do have experience building 4 X 4 rigs and can build anything out of metal (My shop motto is the only thing a blacksmith cant make with metal is money) I have a 6500 sq foot shop with cranes and a forklift and real fab equipment, Im not a back yard wanna be who thinks he is going to set the world on fire with a torch and a 110V welder

So that being said I dont know diddly about military trucks, I'm not a diesel mechanic or any really any kind of mechanic but I am fairly mechanically inclined... Part of the reason I said all that is I am open to some extensive fabrication that you might not recommend to a first time guy.