• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Fuel Pump Filter

GreenRiverHenry

Let me start by saying that I'm not an experienced mechanic and I'm a poor computer searcher. So I apologize in advance if this is a stupid question or if there is a thread that already addresses it. I have a 925A1 with the Cummings NHC250. I want to replace the fuel pump filter. Aside from the cap being painted on and only having unobstructed access to 270 degrees of the surface for chipping paint, how the heck do you get this thing loose and off? Its round, so a socket or box wrench won't work. It's kind of buried so you can't get a pipe wrench on 180 degrees of it. The top is slotted like a regular screw or bolt, but a screwdriver isn't broad-tipped enough to get enough torque and a putty knife, though broad enough, isn't skinny enough to be able to make an unobstructed turn. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks very much.

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor