• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

generator MEP802

Gustavo

hi have a problem with alternator i can find the original anybody know a website .i bought alternator 24 bolts from my local auto part has 2 connections i install the one but a run for 5 min the engine turned off also when is running i disconnect the battery cable the engine turned off i appreciate any help or advice thanks

flyfishtrailer

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I am still learning a ton about these generators. I see you are new to the site. Have you looked at the TM's for these. I know the MEP 802/803 are in the TM section. There will be plenty of experts here to help but help yourself become a little smarter by reading them. They are designed for 18-year-old kids to repair them so dummies like me can follow along. Alternators are out there, but they are not cheap like 12-volt car alternators. If you are looking for parts, put an ad in the parts wanted section first. The prices for used or rebuilt will be much better here than on the outside in most cases. Good luck and I will be following along to educate myself as your problem gets solved.

All the manuals for the MEP-802, 5KW Generator | SteelSoldiers

Light in the Dark

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Prestolite was sold to a Chinese alternator conglomerate back 2015/2016ish... I would get parts on the shelf for them while you still can, as this model is "specialized" for this platform only at this point. Others may fit, but I don't assume anything these days in terms of forward-looking availability.

Light in the Dark

Steel Soldiers Supporter