• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Hi from California

JWNathan

Hi there, I am in the process of purchasing a M1008 and am here to immerse myself in all this OD goodness. This will be my first MV and hopefully will lead to others, ultimatley I want a duece some day, we'll have to see how the finances are after this purchase.

Im 25, live in Roseville CA which is just North East of Sacramento, work for the railroad, Im a certified Harley-Davidson tech, enjoy shooting sports.
Thanks.
-Jesse

bigmike

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome Jesse,

I've recently relocated to Dixon/Woodland area. You've come to the right place for info and knowledge. Be sure to READ THE TMs:p:p

Sgt Hulka

Welcome aboard. CUCVfreek and I are planning a NorCal MV meet and greet soon, probably after Christmas. Watch for it! That goes for you too, Big Mike...

Enjoy your CUCV!

WillWagner

The Person You Were Warned About As A Child
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome!! Good to see another Ca. person. There is TONS of info here, make sure you visit the TM section, it is on the old site but is accessed thru the "resources" tab at the top of the forum pages. I hope you get a chance to hook up with Bigmike and the others, all I have met thru here are top of the food chain people.

JWNathan

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome. Well I brought a tan '86 M1028 home today, runs great, looks nice, cant belive I waited this long to get one!

Sgt. Hulka, let me know when you guys have a date, I always enjoy a good BS session.
-Jesse

Sgt Hulka