• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Hope all is well Dutchess County New York

Jimmybob223

Hey hope all is well. I’m a newbie I live in Dutchess County NY I have just bought a 2003 M1097A2 its in really good shape I does need a few things but the one thing im have a Problem with is getting it registered in New York State they say that the Vin number is not long enough. Any advice thank you

Mogman

Staff member
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome to the forum!
Hey hope all is well. I’m a newbie I live in Dutchess County NY I have just bought a 2003 M1097A2 its in really good shape I does need a few things but the one thing im have a Problem with is getting it registered in New York State they say that the Vin number is not long enough. Any advice thank you
Welcome to the forum!

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Welcome to the Outfit!

Time to Hit The Books and learn about your new-to-you machine.
There is one book - a driver's training guide linked below.

Then the Operator's Manual (also known as the dash ten)

And then there are the M998 Series books that are parts manuals and repair guides. Yes, you have a 1097, but the HMMWV has a series number and 998 will get you most of the "book learning" that you need. Link below:

---