• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

I’m new here! I don’t know what I’m doing.

RedNBlue

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Hello! I’ve been stalking the forums here off and on for a few years (Stealing some of your knowledge and admiring a lot of handy-work). I decided it’s time I actually join.

I just got a “new to me” M35A2. The previous owner’s father got it from its military retirement auction and indicated it’s a 1972. As best I can determine from comparing ID numbers on either side of mine, that seems to be correct. It didn’t have a title, so I’m going to be working on that and some Military Surplus Vehicle license plates. It’s had a few things changed and added by the previous owner, but my intention is to fix what needs to be fixed, remove most of the “extras” and make it green again. It looks to have originated in green, been given a desert theme at one point before retirement, and then a hodgepodge of black afterwards. I know I'm going to have my hands full at various points, but am excited about finally owning my own deuce and getting to make a project out of it.

Thanks for adding me to the group and for all the information I’ve already learned and from which I’ve already benefitted. There will be more to come in other threads!643F00C6-525C-4502-8C71-C621307AD15A.jpeg

NDT

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome yeah looks like the previous owner got carried away with the train horns and flood lights. And questionable demands stenciled on the bumper given the 55 mph top speed. Army trucks are supposed to be inconspicuous at least in their natural habitat in the field.

kendelrio

Steel Soldiers Supporter