• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Located an M135!

civicnar

I have found an M135 in a local junkyard here that I can pick up cheap. I am not sure as to the specifics because I am new to this scene. The biggest question that I have is, are the axles locked or can I put a locker in them or just some form of info for off roading purposes. I am unsure as to if I will use it in it's original state or whether I will part it out and use the axles in something else. I assume that I can get it at a reasonable cost so if you all would like I can get some pics and more info on it but I guess my biggest question is what is out there for the axles, where can I get it, and mostly is this plausable. We have 3 off road parks locally and I think it would be funny to run up on a little CJ in one of these LOL :)

David_4x4

civicnar said:
I have found an M135 in a local junkyard here that I can pick up cheap. I am not sure as to the specifics because I am new to this scene. The biggest question that I have is, are the axles locked or can I put a locker in them or just some form of info for off roading purposes. I am unsure as to if I will use it in it's original state or whether I will part it out and use the axles in something else. I assume that I can get it at a reasonable cost so if you all would like I can get some pics and more info on it but I guess my biggest question is what is out there for the axles, where can I get it, and mostly is this plausable. We have 3 off road parks locally and I think it would be funny to run up on a little CJ in one of these LOL :)
Honestly I haven't seen much in an aftermarket for these axles. But Im sure someone else with more knowledge witth chime in.

jasonjc

RE: Re: Located an M135!