• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M101 A2 pick up

dodgerex

Awesome site, so much great info on here. this is my first post. im new to MV in the civilian world that is, im still currently in the Army Reserves, been to Iraq twice, as a matter of fact my first our i drove a deuce and a trailer from kuwait to Baghdad. So any ways 24 hours from now im going to travel 600 mies to go pick up this M101 A2. I want to you it primarley for camping purposes, i think its going to look way cooler then a regular trailer behind my 2012 Jeep 4 door Wrangler Unlimited. I would love to copy all that Mark Harley and others have done, but I just dont have the tools or resources. well i guess one thing at a time right! I dont think I can post any pics yet but you all know what they look like anyways, i just have to say it looks nice to me, freshly painted ODG. and chevy wheels and new tires and 4flat trailer wiring.

Dan

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Congrats and welcome aboard. There are many like minded people in the 7 round state!

harleyhouse

Dan:
Welcome, Let the build begin.
Post up pictures as you go and if you have any questions PM me.
The 101A2 is a great multi purpose trailer.
Can't wait to see what you have planned, I am always looking for new ideas.

And just remember I am tighter than a frogs butt so most of my additions on my trailer were close to free.

I want to do a 1101 or 1102 next as soon as I can get a cheap one.

dodgerex

this trailer is costing $800 not including the gas round trip, so things are going to be VERY TIGHT this year for any mods to this trailer. im thinking if i cant find a cover/tarp for this by April, im going to go the mytarp.com way

dodgerex