• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

M52 dump

Ryant

So I’m pretty new to the 5 ton world. I got this from a friend, said He ran it for a bit and then parked it, he thought it might be leaking fuel into the oil, and it smells like fuel, he parked it and when to start it again and wouldn’t start, he thought the injection pump might be bad but he never kept messing with it. Long story short I got it and started messing with it and was just gonna try to get it running to see if it would be worth my time, there’s a 24v electric pump on top above fuel tank, and I pulled the suction hose from the pump into a 5 gallon can of good fuel but never took the return line off from the tank into the good can, it would smoke and want to fire while giving it a huff of starting fluid but never actually got it running.I was chasing air forever on the return side on tue top of the plastic injector lines. Now I have a bunch of questions reguarding fuel, I watched a bunch of Deuce and guns videos and Tatical repair videos on these but just want more info than what they gave, I pulled both fuel tanks off since they were both full of bad fuel and rust, does there still need to be a in tank fuel pump that feeds the 24v electric pump? None of the wires were hooked up to either side of the tanks when I got it. I’m just looking to get it to run to know wether it’s really worth my time

Attachments

NDT

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Yes it's very helpful that the electric lift pump works to prime the system after filter changes.