• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New from Conover,NC

firedog359

Hello everyone,
I have just found and joined the group after researching an M105A2 cargo trailer on GovPlanet.com. I am a volunteer firefighter/EMT-B, Hazmat Technician and Hospital telecommunicator. I am a military buff and love anything WWII. I hold an FFL C&R license and collect WWII and back battle rifles. I don't own any military vehicles right now but I'm looking to buy an M105A2 trailer. I live about 3 hrs west of Fort Bragg so I can drive down and pick up anything I buy from there. I may not contribute much to the forum at first as I will be reading your posts and learning all that I can about military vehicles but I hope to become more active as I learn more.

Shark Bait

A trailer will be the fruitful first taste of this addiction. Mine was an M1078, then m105, 3 M1102, M1082, an MK48 LVS, an M1070 HET and finally 2 M931A2's. My driveway looks cool but the parts addiction started and soon dunning out of space. Lol. Transmissions, transfer cases, axles, wheels, tires, tow bars..............
Welcome from West Virginia and good luck. It gets better, or worse, however you look at it.

Dave
Oh yeh, my acquisitions were all within the last 9 months. I have a very understanding, awesomely great wife. Lol

MWMULES

Steel Soldiers Supporter
In Memorial
Welcome to the site from KS. Unless you have a big truck you might want to think about a M101 series or a M1101/2 trailer. The M105 are nice but the weight w/o air for the brakes can make for some exciting rides in the mountains.

firedog359