• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New in MO

army98

I'm new at this so please be tolerant.
I won a M-1031 in Oct and waited 30 - 35 days ( paperwork) to pick it up. I took a train from St Louis Mo to West VA to pick it up. It was in Machanicsburg PA. After working on the truck for 2 days (Bent Driveshaft bad fuel ect.) I drove it back to St Louis Mo. Apx 818miles non stop. (Bad flywheel bad starter so could not shut it off.) It was the longest convoy I've been on in a long time. My truck had apx 13000 miles showing on it when I got it I use it as a daily driver and it is now at 17800 ish. Runs great but allways needs work "glow plugs, glowplug controll mod .... " Does anyone know of a good salvage yard in MO? I need alot of parts.

I'll try to post pic's later, also I use my truck for work so I might not keep it all stock ( I might have to remove some hardware)

kendelrio

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome to the site. Let me be the first so say: Use the wiki!!!! (an inside joke.) Good job on getting it home and best of luck!

54reo

Welcome to SS.

Sorry I don't know of any salvage yards here myself, but perhaps someone will chime in. I don't really follow the smaller stuff so much.

Good to see another "local" guy here.

You proved to have some real guts on that recovery! Any pics?

army98

I forgot to say ... My truck sat not running for 18 months or more before I drove it home, also it would not go over 50 mph all the way home. yea I was determined ....did not have as much as a flat tire though...

AdBlock Detected

We get it, advertisements are annoying!