• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New member from Arizona

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Hey, im Austin. Im fairly new to military vehicles certainly too young to have any experience with them. However I have just gotten my first, being an XM813 5 ton. Its a bit beat up but I hope to get it in good condition and bring it to the local shows.

Thanks you all and I hope to be here and in this hobby for a long time!
Hi Austin!

Let's get you kicked off right into this adventure of Big Green Trucks!
Welcome to the outfit!

Download the Technical Manuals (TM's) for your truck. They will BORE you to death if you sit down and try to read even just one, but it will help for you to thumb through the "-10" version. That is the operators manual for that truck. Tells you the basics. Gets you into the language and what parts are called so it sounds like you know what you are talking about. There will be a complete set of troubleshooting steps in another book and flow charts when something isn't working right.