• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New Member in Los Angeles

Pbro

Hello,
I am a sound recordist for movies in LA. I have joined up here because I am looking for MV enthusiasts in southern California who have hot-rodded their diesels into something that is both very powerful and has an uncommon sonic signature. I am recording a lot of vehicles this fall from the production, but I have always found that the best material comes from individuals who really love their vehicles and have created something very personal and unique. Please feel free to contact me if that describes you and you think you might enjoy driving your truck around for a day with a lot of microphones on it.
I work as a cog in the post production world so I can't make you famous, but I might be able to carve a little place in film history for the sound of your truck.

Regards,

Peter Brown

Pbro

Hey thanks y'all for the warm welcome. Ramblin wreck, i am spending thanksgiving with the inlaws in atlanta. i cant really do a real multichannel recording but if you know of a diesel truck event i shouldn't miss that week, let me know and i'll bring my recording rig. Fastnova I would like to hear your trucks if you are not too far from LA. I have time tomorrow or Friday. Sunday is possible. Next week I will be recording. I usually go out to the California city area but trucks may like el mirage or the Lucerne Bally area. Let me know what works for you.

Pbro

Asmoday, I was just looking at your profile and by chance I am also looking to record a Jensen Interceptor with something like a 383 or 440 six-pack. Let me know if you would be interested in driving it around an airport for a day.

Avn-Tech

Pbro,