• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New RIG-M1008

Bozor1000

Hi guys, I am new to this website. I just won my m1008 out of Barstow, CA for 1200.00, which is including tax and 10 percent preminum. What things do I need to know when I go get it? Will it have keys or not? Can I pull it home with a tow bar after I disconnect the driveshafts? I've owned a 1984 K20 before, but I am new to this Military Surplus. I am now submitting the EUC for approval. I know, by looking at other threads, that it can take up to a month and a half before I go and get it. From the looks of the picture, the truck doesn't look like it is that bad of shape. It has 51,000 miles on it. It is complete and has the troop seats in the rear. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks for the help,
Steve Navarro

GM72K10

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Good Luck with your new truck. They might give you a key, remember, one key fits all CUCVs. they do flat tow if you set it up right, I've trailered mine home just to be safe. Did you inspect it before you bought it? Check for bent driveshaft, cracked tailhousing, which is common from a lot of them being lifted improperly with a forklift. By all means get a TM for your truck and keep reading it. Sure helps when you get to some problem that you can't figure out. If it makes you feel any better, I am still waiting for a SF97 for a M1028a1 I bought over 2 monthes ago. Over all these are good trucks for the money, and this board helps a lot with any problems you may have on down the road. Good Luck!

m4A1

I was watching those and they all went for a very good price. If it was closer to me I would have bought one but 5 hours away is a bit far.

dilvoy

I don't see why this thread is worhtless without a foto.