• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New to the MV world and looking for events.

GFORCE

I am new to the MV world and was wanting a place to show my boys the history of these Awesome machines. I have a 1972 M35A2C we are restoring together and want to take it to some events so they can see the end from the beginning to keep their focus. I live just outside of Cincinnati and would travel a few hundred miles tops to a weekend event. Any help with locations and dates would be greatly appreciated.

MWMULES

Steel Soldiers Supporter
In Memorial
You are in a great place, there are several in Ohio and I am sure some of the buckeye bunch will fill you in on them. It's 12 hour drive for me but I make it out to the Findlay show in May. Ohio, May 16 – 18, 2014: The Findlay Show, 27[SUP]th[/SUP] Annual Armed Forces Day Celebration at Hancock County Fairgrounds, Welcome to the site but beware of the Gimp.

Last edited:

SteveKuhn

Last edited:

Junkyard Wars Crusher

12B20
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Ditto on Dave's (MWMULES) advice - Findlay is a good one.

Also, here are two others:

MVPA National Convention (Military Vehicle Preservation Association) Each year the location is moved around the USA. This year it being held in Louisville, KY June 26-28. This will be one of the largest in close proximity. Lots of pristine show vehicles on display and large vendor/swap meet area.

Haspin Off-Road Rally – June 11-15 Held a private off-road park in Laurel, Indiana. (approximately half way between Indianapolis and Cincinnati) Trial riding from Mild to Wild (700+ acres). Primitive Camping, Camaraderie. Very informal, show up and hang out. (this one is "all go, no show")