• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

New to using GL

ssgtwright-usmc

OK, I am not a rocket sciencetist by no means but I am new to bidding on GL.
I am confused by all the steps with the forms and stuff.
I see you need to submit a copy for tax-exemption for the State you live in and also for the State you are bidding from.
Do you have to fill this out before the bid is won????
Then it asks for the EUC to be faxed before they can process your order and ect...
Then you have to fill out a SF-97 if you bought a vehicle.
I dont know the whole process with GL and am looking for some help here.
I am bidding on a few things in the (Main Land, the lower 48 States) since I live in Hawaii.
Lets say I won a trailer per say in CA. What do I have to do then if I wanted a relative from CA to go pick it up and ship it for me.
Doesnt GL want proof of insurance and a copy of your drivers license of the person who won the bid????
Seems like you have to do about a hundred things before you can even get it off the lot.
I am bidding on some small items in Cali so shipping wont cost much compared to what the price of the item would be if new.
New to GL and I would like my (Hopefully) first win to go as smooth as possible.
Thanks

poppop

Tax exemption only if that applies to you. Probably have to do that before you win something but not sure. File an EUC form after you win. Fill out the form on-line and then print. Fax it to GL with a very clear copy of your drivers license. When the EUC is approved you will recieve your paid invoice and a paper you use to authorize anyone to pick up for you. Only the vehicle entering the base has to show ID and proof of insurance. Oh, you need a pyhsical address for them to verify, not a post office box.

ssgtwright-usmc