• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Newbie to this forum and Mil Veh ownership

Cobra 1

Hello everyone! Im new to this forum and ownership of a Military Truck project. Little about me Im a local police officer and have a side business doing Airsoft. I have a field that players can come on and play Army for the day. Ive been working on new additions for the field and came across a M54 in the local junk yard. Truck looked familiar but don't they all. Being Motor T myself at first I thought I came across a M813, but once out of the woods I realized I was wrong. Checking the truck over and speaking to the owner of the yard I realized it was once owned by a local resident and better was it was driven there! Yep driven to the junk yard. But I didn't get there in time before the dash cluster was cut out of the dash board and the ignition/battery switch was removed. Batteries were still in it but one was dead and all fluids were drained. So I took a ride down to Eastern Surplus & Equipment Co and spoke with Steve Lever, who educated me on what I found in the woods. Def worth the 2 hour ride and a great bunch of guys! They suggested I get it started first before I invest any cash in it. So looks like I have a project here, wish me luck!

NDT

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome, that truck should make a great addition to your field. And the missing parts are super easy to come by. And can ship in a flat rate box, as opposed to just about any other part on a 5 ton! Get some photos for us and then paint her up and let's see her then too.

swiss

Steel Soldiers Supporter