• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Pictures of the V17A/MTQ

stefos

This is my 1951 V17A/MTQ,telephone construction and maintenance truck. I own it for two years but the firt time I saw it was twelve years ago when I was a soldier and it was one of my unit's trucks. It runs and stops fine but it needs restoration. It was used only on paredes and has no miles on it.

steelsoldiers

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
That's a great truck George. Those are very rare here in the States and would draw a hefty price! Did you find it there in Greece?

Desert Rat

George,
What a wonderful truck and a rare piece of history too. Your photos are excellent too. Godspeed in the restoration!

fujinama

Gas motor? What kind of fuel economy does it give you? The gas motors have a unique sound from what I have heard. Thanks for the pictures.

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
WOW! Thanks George, I've been waiting to see these. That is indeed a rare beast. David Doyle would sure like to add that to his motorpool of green!

stefos