• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Suggestion for MV event calendar

GTO Tiger

As an MV newbie, I would like to see a calendar where SS members can show their MV events, shows, rallys, etc. Many forums and organization websites have that and is is most helpful.

I see there is an "upcoming events" forum, but that is cumbersome to weed through and when folks post "after" comments and photos, the now past event comes to the top of the "upcoming events" forum.

A calendar would be an easy way to check what is going on each month. The "upcoming events" (or maybe it should just be called "events") would still be a great place to post comments and photos about events.

Another suggestion might be to have a map of the US where one can just click on a state and a list of events happening in that state would show up.

Just my 2cents

Whitey

Not a bad idea. I go through Military Vehicles Magazine and enter everything in Outlook myself. I'll go as far west as the Findley Ohio show and as far north as the Redball show.

Coal Cracker

Last year there was a photographer at the redball show, he did a real nice job taking pictures of most of the equipment mine included, wonder if he'd be interested, I don't know his name but his pics are listed on the redball site for 2010.

hndrsonj

Senior Chief/Moderator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Why is it all cluttered up with birthdays? It used to have MV events??

GTO Tiger

There is a calendar on the right of the main page that you can add events to.
Thanks, I never noticed it before! Actually I never paid much attention to ANYTHING on the RH side since the first thing I see is just advertisements.