• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Suggestions on Tires:

Defcon-1

Hello and Good Day Gents,

I need to replace both of my steering tires (Michelin 14.00R20 XZL) due to dry rot, had to install my spare tire on the drivers-side due to a small air-leak I noticed while out. The spare is also leaking too (Goodyear 14.00R20 Unisteel) so I need at least 2 (possibly 3 if I can't repair the leak on the spare). Any suggestions on where to look for replacement tires? Is there a difference between the performance of the Goodyear over the Michelin? I could get x2 of either for the drivers tires correct? It wouldn't matter if the fronts are different brand than the rear 4 tires? I'm a Newb to the M923A2 so please all suggestions welcomed.

DeMilitarized

the 14.00 r20 tires have not been produced for over 20 years and are all going to be outdated and dry rotted at this point. I personally run goodyears only (Michelins dry rot worse and don't wear as well in any size military tire IMO). I converted my m932a2 to Goodyear 395/85r20 MV/T from the lmtv platform. These tires are good for on and offroad wear and traction and have no complaints. They ride very smooth in comparison.

Defcon-1

. I converted my m932a2 to Goodyear 395/85r20 MV/T from the lmtv platform. These tires are good for on and offroad wear and traction and have no complaints. They ride very smooth in comparison.
How did you convert to that size? Will that tire size fit the same wheel-rim that I currently have for the 14.00r20? Are they the exact same size IE: can I run 395/85r20 Mv/T up front and keep the Four 14.00R20 on the back axles? Trying to make a good long-term move so I'll take any advice.

DeMilitarized