• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Trouble shifting my M35

I am new to the organization. I bought a M35 truck and I am having trouble shifting it. It will go into reverse and first, however, I can not shift it into 2,3,4, or 5. It slides over in neutral, however, I can not put it into gear. Any help or suggestions you might offer will be greatly appreciated.

Kaiser67M715

My first though is all the syncros are shot, but you can look through the tech manuals and find the part that describes how to pull the top off the shifter, because another possibility is the shift forks are messed up. Either way I would say to pull the top cover is your next step.

Technically you should be able to throw it in any gear without syncros

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

dmetalmiki

As mentioned you should be able to select gears "clutchless". However if you are not conversant with this procedure, remove the top cover and examine for damage or strained parts under there. Also check the engagement movement at that time.

Tracer

Steel Soldiers Supporter
As mentioned you should be able to select gears "clutchless". However if you are not conversant with this procedure, remove the top cover and examine for damage or strained parts under there. Also check the engagement movement at that time.
I agree. Also drain your transmission oil, this will give you a better look at the internals of your transmission with the top cover off, and also look for metal particles in the oil.

M543A2

Steel Soldiers Supporter