• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

what I need to do to pick up a truck

dirtydeuce

I am new to the deuce world but have been looking into getting one for about a year.
I need to know what needs to be done for me to drive a truck home from one of the storage yards. I need to know what I would need to do to be legal.
Any info would be very helpfull.
Thanks,
Erik

Promise

How do you get a transit permit to drive a truck off of the lot if the DMV wants the title to prove the vehicle is yours and the GOV. LIQUIDATION people won't even think of letting you ask for a title until you have removed the truck from the site? We tried both in Ohio and Wisconsin and both DMV's looked at us like we were crazy. They had never heard of anyone asking for a transit plate for this. I guess they didn't really want our money.

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
Just get it insured and have the bill of sale with you. In most states that is acceptable. Also, you need to add your location to your profile. Its a site requirement.

LibertyDeuce

Re: RE: what I need to do to pick up a truck

Promise said:
How do you get a transit permit to drive a truck off of the lot if the DMV wants the title to prove the vehicle is yours and the GOV. LIQUIDATION people won't even think of letting you ask for a title until you have removed the truck from the site? We tried both in Ohio and Wisconsin and both DMV's looked at us like we were crazy. They had never heard of anyone asking for a transit plate for this. I guess they didn't really want our money.