• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Will a deuce crack or damage a 4" slab?

clinto

Moderator, wonderful human being & practicing Deuc
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Long story short, contractor screwed up the slab for my 30' x 40' detached garage and it's 4' instead of 6".

Can I park a deuce on it?

Thanks

Clinto

Jim145

My driveway is maybe 3 inches at best and I have been driving on itparking on it for a couple of months with no cracks.

I would imagine if your dirtstone was compacted you shouln't have a problem

Monster Man

the good thing is the contact patch is spread out over 10 tires. I haven't had any problems parking on either driveways I've parked it on.

clinto

Moderator, wonderful human being & practicing Deuc
Staff member
Administrator
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
Thanks fellas, this makes me feel a lot better.

Of course, now I'm trying to figure out how to put a two post lift in for my 69 Road Runner without screwing up the pad, lol.

Clinto

Jim145

I take it that the lift requires 6" slab right? if so here is an idea when you get the lift or before if you can get the measurements where the posts will be square out and chislediamond saw the floor, over dig the dirt underneth make sure you remove dirt a few inches off the sides under the slab that you have already have (this is to interlock and make a better locking joint) and use the concrete with fibers too.
Its just an idea.

Elwenil

clinto said:
Of course, now I'm trying to figure out how to put a two post lift in for my 69 Road Runner without screwing up the pad, lol.

Clinto