• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Will a Deuce fit my, umm "lifestyle"?

Bobert

Hey Deuce guys, I've been thinking about joining the cool crowd.

I'd hate to sound like a little kid. But I'm in my second year of college, 3-4 years to go ha ha :lol: , aww :cry: . So I wouldn't get one until I have a warehome to call my own.

My dad drove all kinds of trucks and went to germany as a small arms repairman for a while. He told me that all MVs are made for people under 5'8 and that the best tankers are 5'3 with arms like a gorilla.

I sat in a 63 deuce the other day and I could barely wedge my knee under the wheel to step on the clutch. I didn't drive it but it is for sale for an insane $4,500.

So can a well-fed 6'3 guy overcome the discomfort? Or should I stick to the non discriminating MVs.

gimpyrobb

dumpsterlandingfromorbit!
It only takes a drive or 2 to forget any unpleasantness. That price should be for NICE deuce. Alot of guys are getting them from GL in good condition for 1-2K.

Bobert

Cool, glad to hear it.

Yeah this one is at a state/fed surplus place in Iowa that won't sell any of the cool stuff like the deuce or a cucv other military surplus to regular people. They don't know what anything is worth either.

Sounds like another government scam to me.

This one is pretty junky for 4,500.

Attachments

Bobert

Hey while I'm posting here, I saw somebody driving a nice looking civillian deuce around West Des Moines, Ia. Sounded good too. Anyone know or be that guy by chance?

WillWagner

The Person You Were Warned About As A Child
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
4500 is about the going price for a good runner. I'm 6'1" and fit fine. See if you can find one that is already registered. It might be easier for you.

kcimb