• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Having some Problems with a 1970 M35

highfavor1004

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I am new to this site and apologize for my lack of knowledge on this topic. However I am a Army Infantry Veteran out of 10th mountain. while i was in the service, I loved the deuce and a half and always wanted one. So I just brought a 1970, M35 American General, Engine Model Number LDT-456-12354299.

On the way home I ran it out of diesel by accident do to a faulty fuel gauge. This is not my first diesel so I know I have to prime the system back up; however i have only dealt with PowerStroke, and they are nothing like the M35. :deadhorse:

1. My grand father said that I would have to replace all four filters before I can prime it. Is this true and what type of filter are they and where can i get them?

2. When I turn on the auxiliary switch, the fuel pump will not kick on until I hit the top of the tank near the pump. I think that i might need a fuel pump as well and cant find any for this truck either can some one send me a website for this?

3. Also another problem is that i have no power to my head light, brake lights, and turning signals. Is there a fuse box i am missing or a switch? are there any wiring diagram for this truck?

4. The last issue is that I need a front drive shaft from the transfer case to front axles and cant find it a place that sale them?

I would appreciate any guidance or information one this and thanks to all of you.

wreckerman893

Possum Connoisseur
Welcome to the Green Iron Laughing Accademy:cookoo: