• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

Talk me into, or talk me out of this deuce.

sparkflky88

My background is mechanics and restoring firearms.. Its only natural I want a duece.
This popped up local to me and I'm in the process of asking for details on it aside from what he has posted.

Reasons for needing it

My father is a beekeeper and moving mass amounts of hives with this would be a breeze
We are planning on buying a bunch of acres North of where we live currently, and it could be used for relocation and moving of a single wide or trailer of some sort I end up buying.
Plus, it's flat out awesome.

uploadfromtaptalk1426696458008.jpg

Valence

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Welcome to the forum and the madness!
(PS, you'll want to put your State of residence in your profile location, it's part of the forum rules and will be chewed out later if not)

I'm always of the camp that very few "need" a deuce or any former military truck for work or even recreational reasons. Most will likely find it easier and especially more comfortable to use a normal "civilian" vehicle.

But this is 'Merica, where we have First World Problems and WANT them awesome trucks!

Ensure you read this forum sticky:
http://www.steelsoldiers.com/showthread.php?128479-So-You-Want-to-Buy-a-Deuce

I will also point out:

• In the picture I didn't see a spare tire.
  • Hard tops are generally more desirable/harder to get (but tend to be rusty)