• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

1953 m104 ???

Tracer

Steel Soldiers Supporter
DSCF1700.jpgDSCF1702.jpgDSCF1701.jpgDSCF1703.jpgDSCF1704.jpgDSCF1706.jpgDSCF1707.jpgDSCF1708.jpgDSCF1709.jpgDSCF1717.jpg A question for the trailer experts, what is it. I found this Fruehauf M104 trailer dated 10-53 in Yerington, NV., out in front of a restaurant doing duty as a sign holder. I'm no trailer expert, but I've never seen an M104 quite like this one. It has retractable struts on all 4 corners, and storage/tool boxes inside the bed. The bed does not have dual tail gates like an M104, only the single tail gate at the rear. It does have the 8 bolt axle bearing covers, and the parking brake handles are at the front of the frame. The sides are not M104, but M105 fiberglass sides, with aluminum bows. I would like to know exactly what this trailer is before I make an offer......thx.

Recovry4x4

LLM/Member 785
Super Moderator
Steel Soldiers Supporter
I know the carpenters trailer had tool boxes like that. Don't recall about the corner jacks but they seem likely. The carpenters trailer had a big saw on tracks that pulled out towards the rear. Again, I don't completely recall but the carpenter trailer may have been the one with tge liftgate.

Tracer

Steel Soldiers Supporter
I know the carpenters trailer had tool boxes like that. Don't recall about the corner jacks but they seem likely. The carpenters trailer had a big saw on tracks that pulled out towards the rear. Again, I don't completely recall but the carpenter trailer may have been the one with tge liftgate.