• Steel Soldiers now has a few new forums, read more about it at: New Munitions Forums!

• Microsoft MSN, Live, Hotmail, Outlook email users may not be receiving emails. We are working to resolve this issue. Please add support@steelsoldiers.com to your trusted contacts.

2006 M1083A1 6x6 Start up problems.

Chickenbone

I went out to start my FMTV up a couple weeks ago. Switched on the power switches, everything on the dash started flashing on and off. With a clicking sound coming from behind the panel.

I did not have time to mess with it at the time. So I switched it off and planned to mess with it later. Now, when I switch on the power, nothing happens at all. No power to the dash or anything.

But, the batteries show that they have a charge.

When it was flashing a few weeks ago, I thought it might be a starter solanoid issue of some sort(I am not a mechanic. Shade tree at best). But now I don't know.

Thought I'd toss it out here before I started digging in and making matter worse.

Thanks,

CB...

Mullaney

Steel Soldiers Supporter
Supporting Vendor
I went out to start my FMTV up a couple weeks ago. Switched on the power switches, everything on the dash started flashing on and off. With a clicking sound coming from behind the panel.

I did not have time to mess with it at the time. So I switched it off and planned to mess with it later. Now, when I switch on the power, nothing happens at all. No power to the dash or anything.

But, the batteries show that they have a charge.

When it was flashing a few weeks ago, I thought it might be a starter solanoid issue of some sort(I am not a mechanic. Shade tree at best). But now I don't know.

Thought I'd toss it out here before I started digging in and making matter worse.

Thanks,

CB...